Press release

INHORGENTA AWARD 2020: Here are the winners

February 16, 2020
  • Expert jury rewards the best jewelry and watch entries
  • New in 2020: second public choice category “Best Watch”
  • Glamor and VIPs at the exclusive gala at BMW Welt in Munich

The INHORGENTA AWARD again transformed Munich into the glamorous center of the jewelry and watch industry on February 16, 2020. Nominees in eight categories were hoping to pick up one of the coveted trophies. The winners were announced as the who’s who from the industry and top German actors looked on. The award gala is the highlight of INHORGENTA MUNICH 2020, Europe’s leading trade fair for timepieces, jewelry, and gemstones, which is being staged in Munich until tomorrow (Monday, February 17).

Klaus Dittrich, Chairman and CEO of Messe München, said about the gala evening: “When we launched the award in 2017, we couldn’t predict how swiftly the format would evolve. Now, four years on, we can say with pride that it has become one of the most prestigious awards in the industry – and even a true seal of quality.”

Stefanie Mändlein, Exhibition Director at INHORGENTA MUNICH, adds: “We present the INHORGENTA AWARD trophy to designers of inspirational jewelry and watches. It’s a very special feeling to share in the suspense with the nominees and celebrate the winners.”

Exclusive audience: Actors and industry experts

Around 500 guests from the jewelry and watch industry, culture and the media watched on with bated breath as Nina Eichinger moderated the gala at BMW Welt in Munich. They included the actors Emilia Schüle, Ludwig Trepte and Alicia von Rittberg. Also in attendance were the industry experts and influencers Katerina Perez, Nina Schwichtenberg, Patrick Kahlo and Sarah Eichhorn.

INHORGENTA AWARD 2020 – The winners

The expert jury chose the winners in six categories. It included for the first time Claudia Hofmann, Jörn Kengelbach, Christoph Stelzer, André Hamann, Heide Rezepa-Zabel and Mira Wiesinger, and welcomed back Christina Lüdeke, Anja Heiden, Patrick Muff and Gisbert Brunner. The winners in the two public choice categories were selected through online voting. Shipping and insurance partner of the award was UPS Capital.

The INHORGENTA AWARD 2020 went to:

  • Fine Jewelry:
    A. Odenwald – “Chloé” ring
  • Fashion Jewelry:
    Bernd Wolf – Swing bracelet
  • Designer of the Year:
    Jutta Ulland – “Dreh dich” ring
  • Design Newcomer of the Year:
    Jiayi Zhang – “Jin zhi yu ye” necklace
  • Watch Design of the Year:
    Frederique Constant – “Tourbillon Perpetual Calendar Manufacture” watch
  • Next Generation Retail:
    Vogl Jewelers
  • Public Choice “Best Piece of Jewelry”:
    Capolavoro – “Journey of Love” pendant
  • Public Choice “Best Watch”:
    Garmin – “MARQ Captain” watch

Find all photos from the INHORGENTA AWARD here.

Related images
Press contact
Barbara Kals
Barbara Kals
PR Manager
81823 München
+49 89 949-9721473